collection3Dear Viewers,

I will exhibit my work on the 2014 edition of the Milan Salone, one of the most influential design events of the year. If You happen to be there between 8-13th of april, please do pop in to see my stuff and say hi! You will find me at stand C16 at Salone Satellite (part of the exhibition reserved for young designers), Hall 13-15!

The title of my collection – which consists of 3 chair types and a smaller object – is “Nordic impressions”, reflecting on my 2,5 years in Finland and the traditional simplicity in design typical to Scandinavia.

In the past 50 years it has been a tendency for Hungarian furniture designers to look towards the North. As a Central European I had an outsider’s view on the Scandinavian design and approach and it mixed with my own vision which I have brought from my culture. My collection in Salone Satellite reflects this process, how the Nordic mentality filtered through my subjective.

Below You can find a press kit with pictures and written material about the exhibited pieces. Feel free to use them for your publications, just mention me as the designer and don’t forget to link my website!

View / Download press kit here!

 

Kedves Olvasó!

2014 április 8-13. között kiállítom a munkáimat a világviszonylatban is az egyik legjelentősebb design-eseményen, a Milánói Szalonon. Ha arra járnátok, nézzetek be hozzám, a Salone Satellite (fiatal tervezők számára fenntartott kiállításrész) C16-os standján!